President Danny Faure presented two newly appointed members of the Seychelles Anti-Corruption Commission with their Instruments of Appointment during a ceremony held at State House this morning.

The two new members are Miss Nisreen Abdul Majid and Mr Michel Finley Felix. They received their Instruments of Appointment from President Faure in the presence of the Members of the Seychelles Anti-Corruption Commission, Members of the Constitutional Appointments Authority, and senior officials in the Office of the President.

The Anti-Corruption Commission was established by the Anti-Corruption Act of 2016. The law at that time provided for a Commission consisting of a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson and three other Members.

In April 2017, the Anti-Corruption Act was amended to enlarge the Anti-Corruption Commission to provide for two additional Members, both of whom would be recommended by the Constitutional Appointments Authority.

The appointments will be for a seven year period, effective 16 June 2017.

Photograph courtesy of the President's Office

Useful links -  Electoral Commission - Auditor General - Seylii  - Attorney General Office  - State House - Seychelles Broadcasting corporation

Back to top